Queens Park Bowling & Tennis Club

Welcome to Queens Park Bowling Club, Glasgow (est. 1867).

HomeFacilitiesHistoryOffice BearersSeasonSocial CalendarJoin the Club

2012 Bowling Honours




Runners Up


Mixed Pairs


Evelyn Kenny
Hugh McKegney
Wilma McDonald
Ian McDonald

Turner Cup

Frank O'Neill
John Barnwell


Wilcox Kerr


Chris Coffey
Frank O'Neill
Gerry Clark


Competition Winners Runners-Up


Arthur Reid

Ian Forbes

President’s Arthur Reid Hugh McKegney
Vice-President’s Gerry Clark Bill McIntosh
Under 60s Gerry Clark Frank McKenna
Consolation Cup Bert Gordon Bill McIntosh
Pairs Frank O'Neill
Eddie McColgan
Bert Gordon
Dewar Flower
Triples Frank O'Neill
Jim Park
Dewar Flower
Jack McTear
Jim Donoghue
Hugh McKegney

Frank O'Neill
Matt Pearson
Michael Bennete
Bill McIntosh

Ian Forbes
Jim Park
Callum Forrester
Ian Gardiner
Collingwood Gerry Clark
Frank O'Neill
Ian Forbes
Michael Bennett

Senior Section

Competition Winners Runners-Up
Robertson Trophy Michael Bennett John Anderson
Bowman Bowl * *
Singles Ian Forbes Alex Munro
Ballotted Pairs * *
Grace Trophy * *

* These competitions did not take place, primarily due to lack of entries.

Ladies Section

Competition Winners Runners-Up
Singles Championship Jan Woodley Anne Stevenson
Masterson Trophy Anne Dunwoodie Anne Stevenson
Smillie Trophy Rena McLean Helen McTear
Consolation Cup Lucy McGhee Marie Stirling
Margaret Neil Rosebowl Betty Lessells Anne Stevenson
Derek Ure Memorial Chris Coffey Evelynn Kenny
Nomination Pairs Anne Dunwoodie
Jan Woodley
Anne Stevenson
Evelynn Kenny
Ballotted Pairs Cathie Moore
Anne Dunwoodie
May McTaggart
Liza Rutherford
Two Bowl Pairs Evelynn Kenny
Cathie Moore
Helen McTear
Lucy McGhee



Anne Dunwoodie

East Ren Pairs


Anne Dunwoodie
Jan Woodley

East Renfrewshire Singles

Anne Dunwodie


[ Home ] [ History ] [ Club Facilities ] [ Office Bearers ] [ 2013 Season ] [ 2012 Results ] [ Social Calendar ] [ Join the Club ]

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS!